Educators honored as TIES Exceptional Teachers

TIES Exceptional Teachers were recognized at the TIES 2012 Education Technology Conference at the Minneapolis Hyatt Regency on Dec. 11.

The teachers were chosen by their superintendents for the award, which recognizes teachers who model the best practices in their classroom and engage students in learning.

Honorees include:

• Cara Slattery and Carla Staffa of the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District;

• Ana Clements and Shanna Gibas of the Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan School District;

• Sheri Brown and Andrew Hilliard of Lakeville Area Public Schools; and

• Aaron Evans and Taylor Thomas of Intermediate School District 917.