RHS students chosen for honor band

The following Rosemount High School Band members have been selected for membership in the University of Minnesota High School Honor Band: Santiago Charry, trumpet; Josh Hugo, euphonium; Nicole Hutchinson, tenor saxophone; Cole Jobin, trumpet; Andrew Johnson, bass trombone; Blake Kaner, trombone; Emily Komperud, trumpet; Brittany Majeski, alto saxophone; Kaitlyn Mann, clarinet; Rachel Mike, clarinet; Renae Otto, bassoon; Joe Vitullo, bass clarinet.

These students will participate in a weekend of music rehearsals, master-classes with U of M faculty, and will present a concert at 1:30 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 27, in the Ted Mann Concert Hall on the university’s West Bank.