Dakota Electric annual meeting set April 4

Dakota Electric Association will hold its annual meeting on Thursday, April 4, at St. Michael’s Catholic Church social hall, 22120 Denmark Ave., Farmington (next to Dakota Electric’s office). The meeting will begin at 7 p.m.; doors will open at 6 p.m.

Dakota Electric members will have the opportunity to hear reports from officers and directors, ask questions and hear election results at the meeting.

Balloting materials will be mailed to members on March 19. Members can vote online (www.dakotaelectric.com) using the e-signature included with their ballots, or by mailing the ballots. Those who choose to vote at the annual meeting must bring their ballot; no replacement ballots will be provided.

Following are the 11 candidates running for five seats on the board of directors:

District 1 (three-year term): David Jones, Lakeville, incumbent.

District 1 (one-year term): Bruce Adams, Burnsville; Bill Benning, Lakeville; Bill Coughlin, Burnsville; John (Jack) DeYoe, Lakeville; Richard Simmering, Burnsville.

District 2: Jim Sheldon, Apple Valley, incumbent.

District 3: Bill Holton, Apple Valley, incumbent; Raymond Yarwood, Eagan.

District 4: Paul Trapp, Hastings, incumbent; Buzz Anderson, Eagan.

All directors are elected by membership vote to serve three-year terms on the 12-person board of directors, except one seat in District 1, which is for a one-year term to fill a vacated position. Also on the ballot are bylaw amendments that clarify language regarding online voting.