Standing ovation for Dennis Swanson

Eagan High School theater director Dennis Swanson was inducted into the Minnesota State High School League’s Hall of Fame at a luncheon in St. Paul on May 19.  Swanson established theater programs at three new high schools — Apple Valley High School, Eagan High School and Lakeville South High School — and became a “giant” in the world of Minnesota high school theatre. In all, Swanson was the theater director for more than 150 competitive and community productions. Twenty-one of the 25 productions he directed for the State One Act Play Festival received the highest possible award of “starred performance.” Photo by Rick OrndorfDennis Swanson 1