District 194 National Merit semifinalists named

Six District 194 high school seniors have been named semifinalists in the 2014 National Merit Scholarship Program.

National Merit semifinalists rank among the top 1 percent of high school seniors nationwide and are eligible to compete for some 8,000 merit scholarships which will be awarded next spring.

The semifinalists from District 194 are:

• Jennifer Abere, Michael Dokken and Lucie Lyon of Lakeville North; and

• Ryan Best, Margaret Gadek and Mitchell Miller of Lakeville South.

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.