Seven seek four seats on District 191 School Board

Seven candidates have filed for four four-year terms on the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School District 191 Board of Education. The filing period closed on Aug. 12.

Incumbents Abigail Alt, Dan Luth, Jim Schmid and Robert VandenBoom are seeking re-election.

The candidates are:

Harold S. Sandahl IV, 14512 Kipling Ave. South, Savage;

Schmid, 11107 Territorial Court., Burnsville;

Bradley Wolfe, 2751 Selkirk Drive, Apt. 211, Burnsville;

Alt, 16 Marcin Hill, Burnsville;

Luth, 14855 River Crossing, Savage;

Dustin Cesarek, 11913 Baypoint Drive, Burnsville, and

VandenBoom, 2062 Royale Drive, Eagan.

The terms of board members Alt, Luth, Jim and VandenBoom expire on Dec. 31. Newly elected board members will begin their terms on the seven-member board in January 2015.